Top jockeys Craig Newitt and Michael Rodd will ride in Singapore in 2015 after the Singapore Turf Club confirmed their jockey licences next year's racing season.

Rodd heads to Singapore on a three month riding contract while Newitt will ride there for six months. Both riders kick off their new contracts from January 1.

In other news,  Corey Brown and John Powell have signed for further 12 month contracts.

Brown, recent winner of the Singapore Gold Cup, is in third place in the Singapore jockeys premiership with 63 winners this season while Powell is fifth with 55.

Fellow Aussie jockey Danny Beasley is second on the premiership with 76 winners in 2014 behind breakaway premiership leader Manoel Nunes, who’s ridden 102 winners.